Greetings (soon-to-be, I hope) Loyal Followers!

Every day I surf the net… more than I really like to admit… and every day I see all these fantastic blogs written by people who a) like to do the same things I like to do, and b) are in a similar situation to myself. By this I mean arts and crafts, more specifically crocheting and other fibre arts, and that they are stay-at-home parents of young children.

It can be done, I says to myself.

And yet, for a long time, I have dithered (à la Vicar of Dibley); but now I’m finally saying ‘no no no no no no… yes!’ and actually starting up a crafting blog. I’m hoping that this will soon be followed by me selling some of my hand-made items both online and in a bricks and mortar shop here in Halifax, but we’ll wait and see.

Anyhow, what I really want from this blog is to share the things I make and to play a larger part in the online crafting community, which is something I partake of every day. It’s finally time to contribute something to the pot.

Welcome, friends, to Platypus Symphony!

